Aerostructures
The engineering, production & integration expert

A SUPER TIER 1 OF CHOICE

As a world leader in aerostructures, STELIA Aerospace provides the biggest names in aviation with innovative solutions.

The company engineers, develops, industrializes and manufactures complex composite and metal aerostructure components as a Design & Build and a Build to Print partner for civil and military aircraft programs – front fuselage sections for all Airbus programs, ATR wing sections, A400M aft access ramp, Bombardier Global 7 500 center fuselage – as well as innovative pipeline systems.

STELIA Aerospace is also one of the rare companies in the world able to deliver complete and fully equipped sections (« Plug & Fly »), integrating hydraulic and electric systems (A220 front and aft fuselages, ATR wing sections, BelugaXL front fuselage…).

A220 front fuselage
A220 equipped front fuselage
A220 front fuselage

A350-1000 front fuselage

 

A380 front fuselage

A330 and A320 front fuselages

A350 XWB front fuselage

A350 XWB main landing gear bay
© Emmanuel Grimaud

Assembly and equipping of BelugaXL cargo-door
© Emmanuel Grimaud

A400M rear access ramp
© Emmanuel Grimaud

A330 and A320 front fuselages

A320 front fuselage

A330 front fuselage

A220 front fuselage

Airbus A220 aft fuselage section

Bombardier Global 7500 fuselage

ATR wingsets

ATR wingset being equipped

ATR pylon

BelugaXL front fuselage

7,5M+
metal and composite components delivered
2,900+
fuselage and wing sections delivered
315,000+
tubes delivered
Figures as of end 2020

Our Programs

STELIA Aerospace has all the specialist skills required to produce fully equipped and tested fuselage sections (front, center and aft), as well as wingsets for civil and military programs. The company is one of main actor/partner of the A220, A320, A330, A350, ATR 42/72, Global 7500, Falcon 10X programs, as well as the BelugaXL and A400M.

OUR DESIGN EXPERTISE

Building on the expertise of some 500 engineers, STELIA Aerospace masters tailor-made design solutions.

An optimized design

STELIA Aerospace bets on agile methodology and Detailed Finite Element Modelization (DFEM) solutions to propose the best designs
This innovative technology focuses on modelization and digital simulation of structural calculation (DFEM), allowing rapid access to a large quantity of ergonomically presented data. From initial analysis to post-processing results, the steps are automated in order to create the best added value.
STELIA Aerospace has the capacity to design aeronautical structures with an advanced design method based on optimization and artificial intelligence algorithms, which allow significant weight reduction and greatly shortened development cycles.

A STRONG AND SPECIFIC KNOW- HOW IN SYSTEMS INTEGRATION

STELIA Aerospace develops and delivers fully equipped sections, with mechanical, hydraulic and electrical systems, featuring metallic and composite materials.
STELIA Aerospace implements system integration for commercial, regional and business markets as well as for military programs: the A400M cargo ramp door, the ATR wings, the A220 and BelugaXL nose fuselage, the Global 7500 central fuselage. All the systems are functionally tested (pressure, continuity…) prior to delivery and offer a “Plug and Fly” solution.

LEADERSHIP IN INNOVATION

STELIA Aerospace’s R&T department is always preparing the future. Our engineers study and develop innovative designs, new technologies, and optimized manufacturing processes, in constant search for weight saving and cost effective and sustainable solutions.

STELIA Aerospace already offers an alternative to chemical milling and produces state-of-the-art large and complex panels, thanks to a unique industrial expertise in mechanical milling for 2D and 3D stretched panels.

  • Friction Stir Welding (FSW), magnetic pulse, hydro forming and additive solutions are some of the processes studied to increase the efficiency of metallic parts production.

STELIA Aerospace also manufactures a wide range of fuselage parts and equipment using cutting edge composite technologies.

  • Our engineers develop large, one part, fastener free, 3D primary structures, produced either by infusion or by Out Of Autoclave Thermoplastic and welding technologies.
  • Innovative Assembly technologies, based on advanced robotic solutions, are also investigated for increasing the automation and rate flexibility of our fuselage assembly lines.

Our manufacturing resources

In order to deliver customer satisfaction, STELIA Aerospace is able to rely on the technical expertise of its Design Office engineers and its 14 centers of operational excellence in France and abroad. The Group’s worldwide presence gives it the high levels of responsiveness and competitive edge needed to bid successfully for major contracts.
STELIA Aerospace centers of excellence include one of the most modern production plants in Europe: the Méaulte facility in Northern France (Hauts-de-France region) specializes in the assembly of aerostructures, the majority of which are front fuselage sections for the A320, A330, A400M and A350 programs.

3 MAIN TYPES OF OPERATIONAL EXPERTISE

From basic composite components to sub-assemblies

With 4 specialist composite materials production plants and the skills of more than 1,000 highly skilled employees, STELIA Aerospace offers an extensive range of parts, fuselages and aircraft equipment, thanks to:
• manufacturing facilities at the cutting edge of composite technology
• a broad spectrum of certifications relevant to the aircraft, helicopter, military, space and defense markets.

A technology unique in its kind: 2D and 3D mechanical milling of panels

For large and complex panels, STELIA Aerospace offers:

  • an alternative to chemical machining
  • opportunities for milling new materials

Large-scale production of tubes and pipes

STELIA Aerospace designs and produces every type of ATA System, from fuel to clean and waste water treatment and hydraulics. With a department entirely dedicated to research, STELIA Aerospace is committed to innovation in what is a competitive and high-volume market.

This comprehensive product range is made possible by having:
• a wide range of technologies, composites and metals
• an integrated digital workflow, from design to manufacture

With more than 550,000 tubes manufactured every year, STELIA Aerospace is a major force in the international market, and its NADCAP certifications allow it to meet the needs of customers such as Airbus, Bombardier and Embraer.

References

Aérostructures
Expert en conception, production et intégration

UN PARTENAIRE REFERENCE DE RANG-1

Comptant parmi les leaders mondiaux de l’aérostructure, STELIA Aerospace accompagne les grands noms de l’aéronautique avec des solutions innovantes.

Le Groupe conçoit, développe, industrialise et produit des pièces et sous-ensembles d’aérostructures complexes composites, métalliques ou hybrides en tant que partenaire de solutions globales alliant conception et fabrication (Design& Build) ou en tant que partenaire de production (Build to Print) pour des programmes civils et militaires (fuselage avant pour tous les programme Airbus, voilures ATR, rampe d’accès de l’A440M, tronçon central du Bombardier Global 7500…), ainsi que des systèmes de tuyauteries novateurs.

STELIA Aerospace est également l’une des rares entreprises au monde dotées des capacités à livrer des sections complètes équipées (dites « Plug & Fly »), avec l’intégration des systèmes hydrauliques et électriques (tronçons de fuselage avant et arrière de l’A220, voilures ATR, partie avant du fuselage du BelugaXL…).

Pointe avant A220
Pointe avant équipée A220
Pointe avant A220

Pointe avant A350-1000

Pointe avant A380

Pointes avant A330 et A320

Pointe avant A350 XWB

Case de train d’atterrissage principal A350 XWB
© Emmanuel Grimaud

Assemblage et équipement de la porte Cargo BelugaXL
© Emmanuel Grimaud

Rampe d’accès arrière A400M
© Emmanuel Grimaud

Pointes avant A330 et A320

Pointe avant A320

Pointe avant A330

Pointe avant A220

Fuselage arrière A220

Fuselage Global 7500 Bombardier

Voilures ATR

Equipement d’une voilure ATR

Mât moteur ATR

Pointe avant BelugaXL

+ de 7,5M
de pièces métalliques et composites livrées
+ de 2 900
sections de fuselages et de voilures livrées
+ de 315 000
tuyauteries livrées
Chiffres à fin 2020

nos programmes

STELIA Aerospace est principalement spécialisé dans la réalisation de tronçons de fuselage (avant, centraux et arrières) et la fabrication de voilures d’avions civils et militaires. Le Groupe s’impose notamment comme un partenaire majeur des programmes A220, A320, A330, A350, ATR 42/72, Global 7500, Falcon 10X ou encore BelugaXL et A400M.

NOTRE EXPERTISE DANS LA CONCEPTION D’AEROSTRUCTURES

S’appuyant sur l’expertise de quelques 500 ingénieurs, STELIA Aerospace excelle dans la conception de solutions sur mesure.

UN DESIGN OPTIMISÉ

STELIA Aerospace s’appuie sur la méthodologie agile et les solutions de modélisation détaillée par éléments finis (DFEM) pour proposer les meilleurs designs.
Cette technologie innovante se concentre sur la modélisation et la simulation numérique du calcul structurel (DFEM), permettant un accès rapide à une grande quantité de données, présentées de manière ergonomique. De l’analyse initiale au traitement des résultats, les étapes sont automatisées afin de créer la plus grande valeur ajoutée.
STELIA Aerospace imagine donc des structures aéronautiques avec une méthode de conception avancée basée sur des algorithmes d’optimisation et d’intelligence artificielle, permettant ainsi une réduction de poids significative et des cycles de développement considérablement écourtés.

UN SAVOIR-FAIRE RECONNNU ET SPÉCIFIQUE DANS L’INTÉGRATION DE SYSTÈMES

STELIA Aerospace développe et de livre des sections entièrement équipées et testées, avec des systèmes mécaniques, hydrauliques et électriques, en matériaux métalliques et composites.
STELIA Aerospace assure l’intégration de systèmes pour l’aviation commerciale, régionale et l’aviation d’affaires, ainsi que pour des programmes militaires : la porte de la rampe de chargement de l’A400M, les voilures des turbopropulseurs d’ATR, les pointes avant de l’A220 et du BelugaXL, le fuselage central du Global 7500. Tous les systèmes sont testés (pression, continuité…) avant livraison et permettent à STELIA Aerospace d’offrir une solution «Plug and Fly».

LEADER DE L’INNOVATION

Le département R&T de STELIA Aerospace prépare toujours l’avenir. Nos ingénieurs étudient et développent sans cesse de nouvelles technologies, de nouveaux matériaux et de nouveaux procédés de fabrication, dans une recherche permanente de réduction de masse et de solutions rentables, durables et respectueuses de l’environnement.
STELIA Aerospace propose déjà une alternative au fraisage chimique et réalise de larges et complexes panneaux structurels à la pointe de la technologie, grâce à une expertise industrielle unique dans le fraisage mécanique de panneaux étirés 2D et 3D.

  • Le soudage par friction-malaxage (FSW), l’impulsion magnétique, l’hydroformage et les solutions additives font partie des processus étudiés pour rendre plus efficace la production de pièces métalliques.

STELIA Aerospace fabrique également une large gamme de pièces de fuselage en utilisant des technologies composites de pointe.

  • Nos ingénieurs développent de grandes structures primaires 3D, constituées d’une seule pièce, sans attaches, réalisées soit par infusion, soit grâce à des technologies thermoplastiques et de soudage hors autoclave.
  • Des technologies d’assemblage innovantes, basées sur des solutions robotiques avancées, sont également étudiées pour accroître l’automatisation et la flexibilité des cadences de nos lignes d’assemblage.

nos moyens industriels

Pour satisfaire ses clients, STELIA Aerospace s’appuie sur l’expertise technique des ingénieurs de son Bureau d’Études, comme sur ses 14 centres d’excellence opérationnels en France et à l’international. Son implantation mondiale lui confère une grande réactivité et une forte compétitivité dans ses réponses à appel d’offres.

Parmi ces centres d’excellence, STELIA Aerospace dispose à Méaulte, dans les Haut-de-France, d’une des usines les plus modernes d’Europe spécialisée dans l’assemblage d’aérostructures, principalement les pointes avant des A320, A330, A400M et A350.

3 GRANDES EXPERTISES OPÉRATIONNELLES

De la pièce élémentaire composite à l’assemblage de sous-ensembles

Avec ses 4 implantations industrielles spécialisées dans les matériaux composites, et les compétences de plus d’un millier d’employés dans ce domaine, STELIA Aerospace propose une large gamme de pièces, de fuselages et d’équipements, grâce à :

  • des moyens industriels à la pointe de la technologie composite,
  • un large éventail de certifications sur les marchés de l’aviation, des hélicoptères, du militaire, du spatial et de la défense.

Une technologie unique au monde : l’Usinage Mécanique de panneaux 2D et 3D

Pour les panneaux complexes et de grandes dimensions, STELIA Aerospace propose :

  • une alternative à l’usinage chimique,
  • des perspectives d’usinage de nouveaux matériaux.

Une activité importante de production de tuyauteries

STELIA Aerospace assure la conception et la production de tous les systèmes ATA, du carburant, aux tuyauteries hydrauliques en passant par le traitement des eaux propres et usées. Avec un département entièrement dédié à la recherche, STELIA Aerospace mise sur l’innovation dans une démarche de compétitivité et de volume.

Cette offre complète est possible grâce à :

  • une large gamme de technologies et de matériaux composites et métalliques,
  • une filière numérique intégrée, de la conception à la fabrication.

Avec plus de 550 000 tubes fabriqués par an, STELIA Aerospace est une des références sur le marché international et répond, avec notamment les certifications NADCAP, aux besoins de clients tels que Airbus, Bombardier et Embraer.

Références

Défiler vers le haut