Pipes & Ducts

A full portfolio to answer all your needs

 

A WORLD CLASS ACTOR: ALL ATA, ALL MATERIAL

Thanks to 50 years of experience, STELIA Aerospace designs and builds a full portfolio of tubes and pipes covering all ATA systems (Air Transport Association of Americahydraulics), fuel, bleed air, air conditioning, waste, water, supplemental cooling system, oxygen, fire protection, battery extraction, anemometry…, and all materials (aluminum, inconel, stainless steel, titanium, thermoplastics). With NADCAP (National Aerospace and Defense Contractors Accreditation Program) certifications, STELIA Aerospace has earned the trust of customers such as Airbus, Bombardier and Embraer, and has the ability to answer all of the market segments’ needs. STELIA Aerospace values customer relationship as a key to successfully and quickly developing cost effective and reliable complex products.

A DESIGN AND BUILD LEADER, PREPARING THE FUTURE

STELIA Aerospace’s R&T department has a strong will to innovate and anticipate future customers’ needs for tubes and pipes. Experts are working on new technologies and new materials, for cost and weight saving solutions.

The design office develops new design principles based on R&T projects from allocation of space installations to functional specifications. STELIA Aerospace determines optimum design solutions and produces 2D or full 3D drawing sets and certification dossiers.

STELIA Aerospace uses Integrated Techno Processes (ITP) to define and produce pipe assemblies with an end-to-end approach, from engineering to manufacturing. This process improves efficiency during conception and development phases, by enhancing process automation and information competition, while avoiding data copying.

HIGHLY COMPETITIVE AND HIGH-END MANUFACTURING SITES

With an international footprint, STELIA Aerospace guarantees quality, reactivity and competitiveness, while ensuring very high flexibility in terms of production rates.
An extensive product portfolio is possible thanks to perfect mastery of several manufacturing processes:

  • Bending up to Ø 9” (228,6 mm)
  • Wall thickness: 0.016’’ to 0.1’’ (0,41 to 2.49 mm)
  • Laser tracking (welding & cutting)
  • Universal swaging (free of tooling)
  • Internal Surface treatment
  • Paint booth

With the monitoring of over 80 processes, STELIA Aerospace controls the conformity of each tube by testing via:

  • X ray inspection
  • Flaw penetrant inspection
  • Specific pressure test & pollution control
  • Optical measurement systems
  • Laboratory tests for qualification

PLUG & FLY CONCEPT

STELIA Aerospace has the capacity to deliver fully equipped and tested “Plug & Fly” sections, integrating tubes and pipes. Operating on all market segments, STELIA Aerospace handles systems installation on fuselage sections as well as on wings.

Tubes & tuyauteries

Un portefeuille-produit complet pour répondre à tous vos besoins

 

UN ACTEUR DE NIVEAU MONDIAL COUVRANT TOUS LES ATAs, ET TOUS LES MATERIAUX

Forte de ses 50 années d’expérience, STELIA Aerospace conçoit et fabrique une gamme complète de tubes et tuyauteries couvrant tous les systèmes ATAs (Air Transport Association of America), hydraulique, carburant, oxygène, climatisation, eaux usées, système de refroidissement, protection incendie, extraction de batterie, anémométrie …, et tous les matériaux (aluminium, inconel, acier inoxydable, titane, thermoplastiques). Ayant obtenu les certifications NADCAP (National Aerospace and Defense Contractors Accreditation Program), STELIA Aerospace a gagné la confiance d’avionneurs tels qu’Airbus, Bombardier et Embraer, et a la capacité de répondre aux besoins clients sur tous les segments de marché. STELIA Aerospace considère la relation client comme une des clés pour développer de façon rapide et efficace des produits complexes rentables et fiables.

UN LEADER DANS LA CONCEPTION ET LA  FABRICATION, QUI PREPARE L’AVENIR

Le département R&T de STELIA Aerospace est animé d’une vraie volonté d’innover et de toujours anticiper les besoins des futurs clients en matière de tuyauteries. Ses experts travaillent sur de nouvelles technologies et de nouveaux matériaux, afin de mettre au point des solutions plus légères et moins coûteuses.

Le bureau d’études développe de nouveaux principes de conception, allant de l’allocation des espaces d’installation aux spécifications fonctionnelles. STELIA Aerospace définit des solutions de conception optimales et réalise l’ensemble des dessins 2D ou 3D correspondants, tout en établissant les dossiers de certification.

STELIA Aerospace utilise des processus technologiques intégrés (ITP) pour concevoir et fabriquer des assemblages de tuyauteries dans une démarche globale, de l’ingénierie à la production. Ce processus améliore l’efficacité pendant les phases de conception et de développement, en favorisant l’automatisation des processus et la mise en concurrence des informations, tout en évitant la copie de données.

DES SITES DE FABRICATION HAUT DE GAMME ET FORTEMENT COMPÉTITIFS

Avec une implantation internationale, STELIA Aerospace garantit la qualité, la réactivité et la compétitivité de sa chaîne de production, tout en assurant une très grande flexibilité en termes de cadences.
La parfaite maîtrise des procédés de fabrication permet de proposer un portefeuille-produits très large :

  • Pliage jusqu’à un diamètre de Ø 9 ” (228,6 mm)
  • Épaisseur de paroi : 0,016 ’’ à 0,1 ’’ (0,41 à 2,49 mm)
  • Suivi laser (soudage et découpe)
  • Estampage universel (sans outillage)
  • Traitement de surface interne
  • Cabine de peinture

En assurant une surveillance permanente des processus de fabrication, STELIA Aerospace contrôle la conformité de chaque tube en testant par :

  • Inspection aux rayons X
  • Inspection par ressuage des défauts
  • Test de pression spécifique et contrôle de la pollution
  • Systèmes de mesure optique
  • Tests de laboratoire pour la qualification

LE CONCEPT « PLUG AND FLY »

STELIA Aerospace a la capacité de fournir des sections «Plug & Fly» entièrement équipées et testées, intégrant tubes et tuyauteries. Opérant sur tous les segments de marché, STELIA Aerospace gère l’installation de ces systèmes sur des sections de fuselage ainsi que sur des voilures.