Press release

STELIA Aerospace showcases its latest innovative Premium passenger seats at Aircraft Interiors Expo 2022
9 June 2022

The STELIA Aerospace teams are delighted to be back at Aircraft Interiors Expo in Hamburg and are eager to see their customers and suppliers again, live at last after two years of show cancellations.

Within its 360 sq. meters stand (stand 7A30, hall B7), STELIA Aerospace will showcase its latest innovations dedicated to passenger experience, including:

– a new “herringbone” range: the OPERA® family. Launched in 2020 but never presented at a show because of the pandemic, this new “Full Flat, Full Access, Full Privacy” Business Class seat, offering the highest standard wide-body comfort for single-aisle, will be presented for the very first time. The show will also be the occasion to unveil the new high density version.

– a renewed range of “staggered” products with doors, including a brand new and exclusive seat bearing many innovations and new patents, which will be presented exclusively upon invitation.

« In the name of STELIA Aerospace, I can say we are very happy and relieved to be back at Aircraft Interiors Expo, after these two years of interruption, and we are truly glad to see the market taking off again. We have used these two years to work on new products and renew our existing range, and are more committed than ever to serving our customer airlines, in their quest for excellence in passenger comfort and operational efficiency », said Thierry Kanengieser, VP Cabin Interior STELIA Aerospace.

 

 

About STELIA Aerospace:
STELIA Aerospace is a brand of Airbus Atlantic, world number 2 for aerostructures, number 1 for pilot seats and in the Top 3 for Premium passenger seats. STELIA Aerospace’s inspiring range of luxurious and bespoke First class, Premium Business and Business class passenger seats is the first choice for over 50 prestige airlines worldwide. All STELIA Aerospace products have FAA and EASA approval and are qualified on their respective Boeing and Airbus platforms. STELIA Aerospace’s passenger seats have received several Awards, including the Airbus « Excellent performance for customer support », the « Crystal Cabin Award » in 2019 and are ranked “Boeing Gold Supplier”.

Media contact

Caroline BROWN,
+33 (0)6.22.08.86.23 – caroline.brown.rp@gmail.com

Olivia BAUMANN, +33 (0)6 32 26 16 41 – olivia.bauman@airbus.com

Communiqué de presse

STELIA Aerospace présente ses tout nouveaux fauteuils passager Premium innovants à Aircraft Interiors Expo 2022
9 juin 2022

Les équipes de STELIA Aerospace sont très heureuses d’être de retour à Aircraft Interiors Expo à Hambourg et sont impatientes de retrouver leurs clients et fournisseurs en présentiel, après deux années sans salon.

Sur son stand de 360 m2 (stand 7A30, hall B7), STELIA Aerospace présentera ses dernières innovations dédiées à l’expérience passager, et notamment :

– une nouvelle gamme “herringbone” : la famille OPERA®. Lancé en 2020 mais encore jamais présenté sur un salon en raison de la pandémie, ce nouveau fauteuil Classe Affaires “Full Flat, Full Access, Full Privacy” , présentant les plus hauts standards de confort « gros-porteur » pour monocouloir, sera exposé pour la première fois. Le salon sera également l’occasion de dévoiler sa version haute densité.

– une gamme renouvelée de produits “staggered” avec portes, incluant un fauteuil nouveau, exclusif, comportant de nombreuses innovations technologiques et de nouveaux brevets, qui sera présenté sur invitation uniquement.

« Au nom de STELIA Aerospace, nous sommes très heureux et soulagés d’être de retour à Aircraft Interiors Expo, après ces deux années d’interruption, et nous nous réjouissons de voir le marché redécoller. Nous avons mis à profit ces deux années pour travailler sur de nouveaux produits et renouveler notre gamme existante, et nous sommes engagés plus que jamais pour servir nos compagnies clientes, dans leur recherche d’excellence en termes de confort passager et d’efficacité opérationnelle », a déclaré Thierry Kanengieser, VP Cabin Interior STELIA Aerospace.

 

 

A propos de STELIA Aerospace :
STELIA Aerospace est une marque d’Airbus Atlantic, numéro 2 mondial pour les aérostructures, numéro 1 pour les sièges pilotes et figurant dans le Top 3 pour les fauteuils passagers Premium. La gamme inspirante de fauteuils Première classe, classe Affaires Premium et classe Affaires de STELIA Aerospace, luxurieuse et sur-mesure, est le premier choix de plus de 50 compagnies aériennes prestigieuses à travers le monde. Tous les produits STELIA Aerospace ont reçu l’approbation de la FAA et de l’EASA et sont qualifiés sur leurs plateformes respectives Boeing et Airbus. Les fauteuils passagers de STELIA Aerospace ont reçu plusieurs récompenses, dont le « Airbus Excellent performance for customer support », le « Crystal Cabin Award » en 2019 et sont reconnus « Boeing Gold Supplier ».

fr_FR

Contact presse

Caroline BROWN, Relations Presse
+33 (0)6.22.08.86.23 – caroline.brown.rp@gmail.com